My most precious one.


Excerpt from Ludwig van Beethoven’s letter to his beloved.

Even when I am in bed my thoughts rush to you, my eternally beloved, now and then joyfully, then again sadly, waiting to know whether Fate will hear our prayer–To face life I must live altogether with you or never see you. Yes, I am resolved to be a wanderer abroad until I can fly to your arms and say that I have found my true home with you and enfolded in your arms can let my soul be wafted to the realm on blessed spirits–alas, unfortunately it must be so–
ever yours
ever mine
ever ours

L.

2 thoughts on “My most precious one.

Leave a Reply

